Remember These

Remember These

I was googling and found a yahoo forum on the topic of spanking in Vietnamese culture.  Sure, I knew plenty of moms and dads who spanked their kids when I was growing up.  How many of us have military dads?  I do. They have a certain way of punishment.   Sure, I was spanked a total of 5 times but it stopped after I turned 8.    He spanked me with that bamboo feather duster.  My dad announced that my punishment would occur in ten minutes and I sat in my room dreading the moment.  By the third time, I figured out to stuff my underpants with CHARMIN in that short time period before I was to report to the living room for my whippin’.

I learned my lessons.  I’m not saying I advocate spanking but it did do me some good.  I knew not to lie to my dad after that.   Certainly it does exist in our culture–Viet parents are strict.

Any one else spanked with the slipper or feather duster?

